Tag Archives: IPL auction

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2018, IPL schedule, Time table.

Rajasthan Royals is a franchise cricket team that symbolizes the state of Rajasthan in the IPL. The owner of this team is Emerging Media. Rajasthan Royals, a team without an icon player, ended up being the truly iconoclastic team of the tournament. The Rajasthan Royals symbol is a sign on the golden past and a promising future for Rajasthan and the team. The Rajasthan Royals are the kings of the IPL 2008. The team is led and coached by Shane Warne and he is the Hero of Rajasthan Royal Team. Rajasthan Royals always find a way out of difficult situations. That’s why this team is the most demanding team in IPL.

Check out who got retained by which team at IPL auction 2018 retained players.

Team Owner(s):

Emerging Media Group and Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty

Franchise Fee:

USD 67 Million

Captain & Coach:

Head Coach – Rahul Dravid

Captain – Rahul Dravid


Indian Players

Amit Singh

Ajinkya Rahane

Pankaj Singh

Ashok Menaria

Faiz Fazal

Aditya Dole

Ankeet Chavan

Deepak Chahar

Stuart Binny

Dishant Yagnik

Siddharth Trivedi

Overseas Players

Shane Watson

Shaun Tait

Owais Shah

Brad Hodge


Pinal Shah

Abhishek Raut

Amit Paunikar

Sumit Narwhal

Shreevats Goswami

Samad Fallah

Aakash Chopra

Dinesh Chandimal

Rahul Dravid

Paul Collingwood

Brad Hogg

Kevon Cooper

Johan Botha.


Check the IPL Auction date here.

About Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings is the Chennai based franchise of the Indian Premier League. The team is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, currently the captain of the Indian cricket team, and coached by Stephen Fleming. The franchise is at present owned by India Cements, who paid US$91 million to purchase the rights to the franchise for 10 years in 2008. This team has really very solid players, who always ready to crush other teams. On paper, it appears one of the best teams for this year’s tournament, if not the best. In Morkel, Oram, and Flintoff, they have probably the best all-rounders for the Twenty20 format. The team has leapfrogged into the list of hot favorites this Year.


Indian Players

Ganapathi Vignesh

Sudeep Tyagi

Wriddhiman Saha

Abhinav Mukund

Yo Mahesh

Shadab Jakati

Subramaniam Badrinath

Srikkanth Anirudha

Overseas Players

Suraj Randiv

Michael Hussey

Faf du Plessis

Doug Bollinger

Scott Styris

Murali Vijay

Kuthethurshri Vasudevadas

Suresh Raina

Joginder Sharma

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravichandran Ashwin

MS Dhoni

Albie Morkel

Nuwan Kulasekara

Ben Hilfenhaus

Dwayne Bravo

George Bailey.